Skip links
Arcasia architecture awards

ARCASIA Architecture Awards 2017

ARCASIA Architecture Awards AAA (2017) is aimed at acknowledging exemplary work done by architects working in Asia. In doing so, it encourages the sustenance of the Asian spirit, the development and improvement of the Asian built environment and enhancement of the awareness of the role of architecture and architects in the socio-economic and cultural life of Asian countries.

ARCASIA originated initially during the 1967 commonwealth Association of Architects (CAA) New Delhi Conference. An urgent need was felt for the establishment of a regional centre that would be concerned with environmental design and unity among the six Asian member institutes of the CAA. The six Asian Institutes (the founding members) were India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Malaysia, Singapore and Hongkong. The proposal was for a centre for Environmental and Technical advancement (CETA) and for the establishment of an ARCASIA Formation council.

Many of the current member institutes of ARCASIA already belong to the Union International Architects (UIA) being an international organization and integral with UNESCO. arcasia architecture awards

Categories of Arcasia Architecture Awards

  • Residential Projects
  • Public Amenity Buildings
  • Industrial Buildings
  • Conservation Projects
  • Social Responsible Architecture
  • Sustainability
  • Interiors
  • Architecture Un-Built

For further enquiries mail at

Arcasia architectre awards

Leave a comment